Professor Michihiro Kandori (Vice-director of UTMD) elected as Foreign Honorary Member of American Economic Association

Professor Michihiro Kandori was elected as a Foreign Honorary Member of the American Economic Association. He is the third Japanese person to receive this honor following Takashi Negishi and Fumio Hayashi, both of whom were affiliated with our department.
The Foreign Honorary Members award is presented to foreign economists of distinction. Honorees are elected by the American Economic Association’s Executive Committee upon recommendation from the Honors and Awards Committee. A list of current Foreign Honorary Members is available at here